Priyamal Perera, who made his ODI debut in Port Elizabeth, was also included for the T20Is that follow

Thursday, 14th March 2019 12:04:40 PM

Legspinner Jeffrey Vandersay and fast bowler Suranga Lakmal have been recalled into Sri Lankas T20I squad for the three-game series that begins on March 19. Sri Lanka Cricket announced a 16-man squad on Thursday, which includes recent ODI debutant Priyamal Perera.

Lasith Malinga will lead the side, while Niroshan Dickwella will be his deputy.

Full squad: Lasith Malinga (captain) Niroshan Dickwella (vice-captain), Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Perera, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Priyamal Perera, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lakshan Sandakan

More to follow...

Source : Espn CricInfo

Leave a Comment